Peel Watershed Final Recommended Plan

How do I participate?

The Government of Yukon, First Nation of Na-Cho Nyäk Dun, Tr’ondëk Hwëch’in, Vuntut Gwitchin First Nation and the Gwich’in Tribal Council invite you to provide input on the Final Recommended Plan for the Peel Watershed before mid-November.

Find out how to have your say on finishthepeelplan.ca/engage.

Community meetings are being held in Old Crow, Whitehorse, Dawson City, Mayo, Inuvik, Aklavik, Tsiigehtchic and Fort McPherson. Find the details of the dates, locations and times for the meetings on finishthepeelplan.ca/meetings.

What is this engagement about?

Guided by the Supreme Court of Canada decision, the five parties are working collaboratively to complete, approve and implement a Regional Land Use Plan for the Peel Watershed that reflects the objectives of the Final Agreements. The first step is this final round of community engagement, which has two objectives:

  1. All Yukoners and stakeholders will have the opportunity to gain a better understanding of the Final Recommended Plan and suggest possible minor modifications to improve the Plan given changing circumstances.
  2. The affected governments will receive informed advice on changing circumstances in the Peel watershed and suggestions for minor modifications focussed on improving and operationalizing the final recommended plan.

After this consultation is complete, the parties will consult with each other. The goal of this consultation is to achieve a shared position on the plan. Then the parties will work together to approve and implement a Final Regional Land Use Plan for the Peel Watershed.

How will my input make a difference?

Within the parameters set out by the Supreme Court of Canada, which calls for only minor modifications, we are looking for parts of the Final Recommended Plan that may need to be changed or updated.

Where can I find related information?

Information regarding the Peel planning process is at finishthepeelplan.ca.

Learn more about key recommendations of the Final Recommended Peel Watershed Regional Land Use Plan on finishthepeelplan.ca/the-plan.

This consultation is on the Final Recommended Plan presented by the Peel Planning Commission in July of 2011. Download a copy of the plan.

Where can I find results?

Links to the results of the engagement will be posted here.

Give your feedback on the engagement process

How did we do at this public engagement? Tell us by completing a short questionnaire.

Rate our public engagement process.

Last updated:
2018-09-27

Send us your feedback

We will use this information to improve our services
The feedback you send will be anonymous. For security and privacy reasons, do not include personal or financial information.

Search the site

Contact us

Contact eservices@gov.yk.ca if you have a question about the site

Bassin de la rivière Peel : Plan final recommandé

Comment participer?

Le gouvernement du Yukon, les Premières nations des Nacho Nyak Dun, des Tr'ondëk Hwëch'in et des Gwitchin Vuntut, et le Conseil tribal gwich'in invitent le public à s’exprimer sur la version définitive du Plan régional d’aménagement du bassin de la rivière Peel d’ici la mi-novembre 2018.

Pour donner votre avis, visitez le site finishthepeelplan.ca/engage (en anglais).

Des assemblées publiques auront lieu à Old Crow, Whitehorse, Dawson, Mayo, Inuvik, Aklavik, Tsiigehtchic et Fort McPherson. Consultez la liste des dates, des heures et des lieux des audiences publiques sur finishthepeelplan.ca/meetings (en anglais).

Quel est le but de la consultation?

Dans le cadre des recommandations formulées par la Cour suprême du Canada, les cinq parties concernées collaborent en vue de finaliser, d’approuver et de mettre en œuvre un plan régional d’aménagement du bassin de la rivière Peel qui respecte les objectifs établis dans les ententes définitives. La présente consultation publique – la dernière dans ce dossier – est la première étape du travail entamé par les parties et vise à :

  1. permettre à la population de s’informer sur le Plan final recommandé et de proposer des modifications mineures afin qu’il soit bien adapté au contexte qui évolue;
  2. fournir aux parties concernées des avis éclairés sur l’état actuel du bassin de la rivière Peel et leur proposer des modifications mineures en vue d’améliorer le Plan final recommandé et d’en faciliter la mise en œuvre.

Une fois cette consultation publique terminée, les parties se rencontreront en vue d’établir une vision commune du plan et d’en approuver une version définitive. Par la suite, elles travailleront ensemble à la mise en œuvre du Plan régional d’aménagement du bassin de la rivière Peel.

À quoi serviront les commentaires recueillis?

Tout en respectant les recommandations établies par la Cour suprême du Canada, qui préconise le moins de changements possible au plan, les commentaires recueillis permettront de vérifier s’il y a des sections du Plan final recommandé qui gagneraient à être mises à jour ou à être modifiées.

Où trouver plus d’information?

Pour en savoir plus sur le processus de planification du bassin de la rivière Peel, consultez finishthepeelplan.ca (en anglais).

Pour connaître les principales recommandations de la version définitive du Plan final recommandé, visitez le finishthepeelplan.ca/the-plan/ (en anglais).

Cette consultation publique porte sur le Plan final recommandé, présenté par la Commission d’aménagement du bassin hydrographique de la rivière Peel, en juillet 2011. Cliquez ici pour télécharger le plan (en anglais).

Où voir les résultats?

Un hyperlien vers les résultats de la consultation sera affiché ici.

Donnez votre avis sur le processus de consultation

Que pensez-vous de cette consultation? Faites-nous part de vos commentaires en répondant à un court questionnaire.

Évaluez notre démarche de consultation publique.

Dernière mise à jour
2018-09-27

Adressez-nous vos commentaires

Nous utiliserons ces renseignements pour améliorer nos services
Vos commentaires resteront confidentiels. Pour des raisons de sécurité et de confidentialité, ne donnez aucun renseignement d’ordre personnel ou financier.

Rechercher sur le site

Pour nous joindre

Contactez eservices@gov.yk.ca si vous avez une question sur le site